The end of Shared Reality

Today (22/12/22) shared reality has ended as it will become law in Scotland that women can include both males (example in video) and females. So if a woman gets raped by a male she could have to end up addressing him as ‘her’ when facing him in court, and the rape crime would be recorded as a crime by a woman. That is not a reality I identify with.

This bill has no majority support in Scotland but Nicola Sturgeon has said it doesn’t matter as her ambition is to make the world a better place. She wants to create a socially just world by giving a tiny minority rights over and domination of half of the population. I guess she’s never been raped or abused by a man otherwise she wouldn’t have done this.

Everyone can be an adult human female now, literally become a woman, no questions asked, after 3 months, so you’ll be able to listen to people like Robyn telling you about her womanhood and her female lived experience. We are all sisters now.

***

Now that I’m coming to the end of my year of investigating totalitarianism, the result is pretty much that YES, there is some weird illiberal neo-puritanism going on, which must be the result of Covid, which seems to have led to a mass psychosis and delusion in the West, resulting in the loss of reality. Society certainly seems to be disintegrating quite rapidly and becoming more tribal. This law here is the nail in the coffin for shared reality and democracy, as it is ideology-led and not based on majority opinion. I can accept the law, but it’s not progress (quite the opposite), and not my general direction of travel. I don’t identify with it, it’s not my kind of thing. I’m opting out.

So I reckon the Metaverse, ChatGPT, and other tools are arriving just in time, and next year (2023) I think I’ll turn my attention to opting in or, creating my own reality (as the shared institution-based democratic one is gone now).

RIP, shared reality. It was good while it lasted.