Hello Google Reader, hello BeTwittered

I’ve started using Google Reader again. I can’t do without my feeds at work (at least to quickly check what’s going on in the world!).

At work, I have no (admin) rights. I can’t do what I want, and I can’t download ANYTHING (not even a wee tool). Thus I’ve decided I need to use more web-based stuff. I’ve whacked Google reader back onto my iGoogle and will try to read my feeds via that, rather than Firefox. I use 3 different computers and it’s annoying to not have it all in one place. I’ve also added BeTwittered to my iGoogle 😀

I’ll be very tempted to twitter about work while at work (e.g. moaning)! Though of course I won’t 😛

Zemanta Pixie

2 thoughts on “Hello Google Reader, hello BeTwittered

  1. netvibes is my recommendation for a reader. it’s like google reader plus igoogle, but NOT from google:-)

  2. Moan about work using BeTwittered? I moan about not being able to work on BeTwittered while I’m at work! It’s ironic because I wrote BeTwittered so it would get through our firewalls. 😉
    Robert

Comments are closed.