Daily Archives: September 4, 2008

Scotland World Cup Qualifier v. Macedonia

I had a cryptic email from my mate J. the other day – he must have sent it to a number of friends all in one go and basically wanted us to go to his place for 1PM this Saturday.

I’ve now figured out that he must be referring to the Scotland v. Macedonia football match that is on live on Setanta fucking Sports – that’s a pay channel which he got a while ago (sports on TV = single guy’s hobby). This ‘news’ story wasn’t run anywhere BTW – just tucked away somewhere on the BBC (would be different I think if Engerland was playing..).

Naturally, Scotland will never really qualify for this world cup in South Africa in 2010. It’s fun to try though – and I may even go along on Sat. Haven’t seen him in a while and his crowd are good to see every now and then (quite some good folks there – but no one I would really call my ‘friends’).

You go Scotland!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]